Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this point? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Environmental concerns are the top priority for everyone in this world. While some people think that it is beyond the control of an individual and government has to step in to strengthen the policies, many feel that individuals play a vital role in addressing the environmental problems. This essay will explain why each one of us are more responsible in protecting the environment.

Firstly, Individuals have to start using public transport instead of our own vehicle. This step will control the air pollution to an extent. We can plant trees in our surroundings and avoid plastics as much as possible.Intead, we can use eco-friendly alternatives. In addition, proper disposal of waste is also a significant step towards protecting the earth. Using solar energy can go a long way in making the environment clean and safe. As a saying goes, “Small drops form a big ocean” ,every baby step we take will contribute insaving the earth and its species.

Some people feel that only government can control this deleterious situation. Conspicuously, though government can bring in strict laws and regulation, the success lies the hands of the individuals who can really make it happen. As per the latest survey, 79% of the total population in India today vividly participate in “Green India “initiatives such as segregation of waste, cleaning of water bodies and others.

To recapitulate, individuals play significant role in protecting the environment and making the earth a better place for the future generations to come.