The advantage of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss why you chose that position.Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

English language has become an universal language all around the world. People of all classes have started to communicate in English, and it has become their known language too. While some people think that there are more advantages with repect to the English language than the disadvantages, others argue that the language has more disadvantages than the advantages. This essay will discuss the main advantage of the spread of the English language as a global language, and how it hides the other disadvantages.

Generally, English is a language which connects the people from all parts of the world. People always communicate by means of this universal language since it is the most spoken language all over the world. For instance, the language of English is the most spoken language by the people working in the IT industry, and that shows the extent to which the language has spread globally. To sum up, English has spread to such an extent that it has provided a link between different classes of people from different countries.

Although, English remains to be a strong language, it has caused the other languages to die. People have started to forget the languages of their own culture or country. But considering its huge advantages, this disadvantage can be neglected. To sum up, people should start communicating with other languages when needed in order to avoid the language getting expired.

Overall, this essay discussed how English language has connected the people globally, and how it has caused the other languages to fade out. In my opinion, the advantages of the English language are certainly more when compared to the disadvantages but it is also important to watch out for the other languages so that they can exist in the world.