The advantage of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweight its disadvantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss why you choose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Since the beginning of the 21st century, English language has become more popular and most people alter toward learning it. Some people believe that the spread of English language has many advantages, while others argue that this huge using of English will lead to disappear other languages. This essay will discuss the advantages of spread the English language worldwide and how it helps people in their lives.

The spread of English globally has a positive impact on people because most of the scientific articles exist in the English language. English language is the official language for the largest countries and learning it is very essential. Recent research, which was conducted in the Cambridge University, has shown that spread of English language help people to follow the latest innovations and news. Therefore, it seems clear that spread of the English language globally has a crucial advantage.

On the other hand, some people think the spread of English language globally will lead to disappear of other languages. They think that people will use their mother language lesser, which end by losing their languages. But, these people are unaware of the fact that using English language will not mean stopping use the original languages, people can learn English language as a secondary language which helps people in following the latest innovations. Thus, spread of English globally is beneficial.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why spread of English language globally has advantages which overweight it's negative impact. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that English learning is very important and has many advantages.