Age discrimination occurs when a decision is made on the basis of a person’s age. In the workplace, these are most often decisions about being employed in the first place, winning promotions or being unfairly dismissed. Should discrimination against older workers be made illegal?

Organization's members of different age work at place for achieving company's goals by using knowledge and skills which they acquired throughout the graduation age. While people believe that increase in employee's age decrease the employee's efficiency, others argue that efficiency and durability have no role with age. This essay will discuss both views after analyzing this argument and explore the logical conclusion.

Firstly, employees work in organization have skills and knowledge of their domain. People believe that employee works with dedication and get rewards by putting all efforts to achieve the goal. Company has no rights to oust them from employment until there is disability factors. For instance, person's age increases while working and fulfill all assigned jobs assigned to him but age increases doesn't mean that he is not viable to finish his job. Even though they become more revere experienced person and discrimination against older workers should not be legal.

Secondly, people argue increases in age of employees put the company's revenue on risk has right view as per their nation. They believe that employees do not work with full concentration once they find themselves very secure with longevity. Eventually, employees provide less output of their assigned work. Giving this opportunity to enthusiastic person can provide better performance. People argue that discrimination with respect to age of employee by removing or less promotions should be legal.

In recapitulate, while this essay discussed both views of this argument. In my personal opinion, discrimination against older workers should be made illegal. I recommend that older workers are like pearl who just glow and provide light to other employees in terms of knowledge and skills.