Nowadays, people often use credit cards for payment. Although payment using a credit card is convenient, it has its disadvantages as well. This essay will further discuss both of the sides and then deduce a logical conclusion.

On one hand, a cashless society is good for the economy as the transactions made using a credit card are considered white. So the government will receive the tax on these purchases. Apart from these benefits, there are personal benefits too. People can shop online using a credit card, and the credit card companies also provide special offers and discounts to their cardholders. Other than that credit card can also be used to boro some money in case of an emergency.

On the other hand, whereas credit card has many advantages there are some disadvantages too. One of the common disadvantages is that the cardholder becomes the addictive of it and often failed to assess his expenses. This practice leads to debts and mental pressure.

After analyzing the above facts, I would like to recapitulate that Although the credit card is very beneficial, still one need to keep in mind that frequent usage of the credit card may lend them into a financial crisis.