In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of using electronic cards and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that using electronic payment is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by substantial numbers of individuals. I profoundly inclined to believe that using credit card is a plus, and this essay will examine both sides before conclusion.

From a social standpoint, using new digital methods for payment instead of using cash can provide the society with some noticeable positive effects. Not to mention that cashless payment method and saving the natural resources and environment are extremly bound up and related to each other. According to my own expreince when I was a college students, I performed an academic survey which revealed that using e-payment are more accepted in fast-changing society. Thus, the ramification of both internet payment and digital marketing apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of banking system, cashless peyment might lead to increase some electronic crimes such as using the unvalid credit cards. Furthermore, according to advancement of information technology, hackers might be able to access to customers banking information which lead to lack of security. As a tangible example, some scientific research conducted by a prestigious institute provide show that electronic theft has risen from 18% in 2008 to 39% in 2016. However, security and high-tech devices of modern banking systems trying to protect customer's banking information.

To conclude, I should say that, although some opponents tend to believe that using cashless transaction might lead to loosing money to hackers, I strongly tend to believe that its merits outweigh its disadvantages, Of course, governments and authorities should increase public awareness about the electronic transactions and credit cards.