In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of cashless trade payment and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the advent of credit cards is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that these facilities can be plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a financial standpoint, prevalence of credit cards can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that pace of the improvement of technology, as well as changing the financial habits of citizens, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I conducted an academic experiment which discovered dramatic reduction of cash theft. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both expansion of credit purchase and meeting the requirements of safety issues apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of information technology, use of electronic wallets, might increase the consequences of risk of loss of data. Moreover, fundamental aspects of such abuses relate to this reality that the demerits of e-trading pertain to elaborating the security considerations of a financial system. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of credit trading is correlated negatively with neglect of security. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of electronic hazards.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of cashless payment far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of that prove the significance of thriving technology, but also pinpoint convenient lifestyle implications.