In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

The advantages of technology has allowed individuals to become a cashless society; therefore people tend to use credit cards to purchase products and pay their bills because its seems to be more convienient. this essay will elaborate the benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon.

As the outset, there are numerous reasons why cashless society is more convenient for people because we are living in a world in which individuals are occupied with many responsibilities and access credit cards make their lives much easier. For example, people are able to acces the internet to purchase products such as food, household item and can pay throught their credit cars. Moreover, eating in a restaurant can be even more convinient as cash is not needed. Thefore, casheless society is by far one of the best advantages that society is experiencing these days.

However, some people adopt opposite view and tend to believe that credit cards pose some risk for their finances because there are many situations in which people have been victim of fraud and scam. Additional measures may need to put in place to prevent such issue. To illustrate this view, the media potrays many cases of people being scan by using their credit cards. Hence, this is a concern for people in particluar for those who do not get used to use credit cards.

For what have been discussed above, it can be concluded that cashless society may benefit some people, however, can create some issues for others.