The importance of parenting in children's behavior, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial effect of children actions has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the responsibility of their parents in recent years. It can be agreed that children's conduct is parents' responsibility has some positive impacts, but some people claim that it has some negative impacts as well. This essay will elaborate how 1 and 2 and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why parents should assume their children's acts is significant, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that parents should make sure the safety and security of their son and daughters, so when they commit crimes there is a lack of education from their parents. For instance, some parents do not punishments their children when they have stolen something from a grocery shop. Irresponsibility and lack of education from parents, therefore, can play a vital role for young people actions.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of judging parents from their kids' acts, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that teenagers should be responsible for their conduct and they have to learn the consequences of their actions. As an illustration, when a young person commits crime that person should do community work, so doing that he or she will understand that criminal actions have legal consequences. Punishing children for their acts, hence, can play a vital role to understand that personal actions have consequences in society.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of being responsible for their children' behavior is prominent, although it has some drawbacks that should be well handled.