In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

In today's world credit card plays a significant role in every individual life and its need of the hour. Some people argue that down the line society will be completely cashless. Others think that it's inevitable without currency. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of using the card and then come to the logical conclusion of it.

In current modern and technological society, we cannot imagine a life without credit cards because initially, people have to carry physical money where ever they were traveling. Now people can move hassle-free without any concern or burden to carry money. Moreover, it incorporates other benefits like we can buy anything infraction of sec by just swiping it. Numerous online merchandise websites, like Flipkart, Amazon always provides some offer those carry certain cards. For instance, a recent survey of Central Bank of India shows that after becoming less dependent on physical money India growth rate comparatively faster.

Every coin has two sides. Similarly, there are a few major drawbacks of using plastic money. First and foremost is the security threat. Tech-savvy thieves nowadays can easily clone cards and theft money from your bank account. Additionally, Banks is deducting heavy hidden charges and as a consequence of that users have to end up and to repay the huge sum of bills. For example, According to reports from a consortium of banks, there is a 50 percent rise in online crime in 2018-2019.

To recapitulate, there are innumerable advantages of cards which outweigh disadvantages. People have to be vigilant and cautious while using it for shopping, withdrawing money and paying a bill.