The claim that animals have rights has been subjected as a matter of debate since the 1970’s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

Animals should have rights or not has been controversial subject. I think that zoo plays vital role to spread knowledge of animals and therefore should be continue their current work. In this essay I will discuss about importance of zoo in our life.

Firstly, as the most powerful creature on earth, we do not have right to limit or restrict other animals. People nowadays do not know about different species of animals and what problems they are facing to survive. In such environment, zoo acts like school which gives lessons on different animals, their habitat and unique power. For instance, many people only know about specific animals when they visit the zoo and then follow these creatures throughout their life. Therefore, zoo is the essential part of our society to spread awareness about biodiversity.

Secondly, millions of species are today on verge of extinction and it requires marathon efforts from everyone to avail best atmosphere to such endangered animals so that they can live freely on the earth. Through, zoos we can educate people on this subject and teach them lessons so that they can restrict their harmful activities which is dangerous to animals. For example, schools can have zoo visit which educate children about animals and their problems.

In conclusion. zoo plays essential and critical role to educate citizens on how we can provide best living environment to all living creatures. Therefore we should accept zoo as the part of our society and have to utilize it in a right manner.