Company’s top level authorities should get their employees in decision making process. Discuss your viewpoint on this and support your answer with examples.

It is certainly true that the employees are the biggest assets of any company. Some people think that company's top-level authorities should involve their employees in the decision making, while others argue that they should not be involved in such crucial matter. This essay will discuss how the employees of any company can contribute to its decision making.

One of the strong arguments for involving employees in the decision-making process is that the employees are the ones who have better insights and know-how of the firm. Furthermore, companies save resources, time and cost if they involve employees in its development. For instance, it will be far better for the growth of a company if they engage employees to decide the drawbacks and constraints of a production process rather outsourcing it. In sum, employees are the planners of the organization and can contribute to its inclusive growth.

In contrast, the argument against involving employees in company's decision-making process relates to the sensitivity of information. Moreover, it has been observed that many employees make misuse of the confidential information, which can lead to insider trading. A recent survey revealed that most companies suffer a great loss due to the data breach and disclosure of sensitive information to auditors. In short, this evidence suggests that employees can sometimes cap the growth of an organization.

This essay discussed how employees can provide benefits to the company and how they can lead to some serious concerns. In my opinion, by engaging employees in the decision-making process, a company can achieve robust growth.