Whether design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people’s life and work ?

The contemporary living style in the modern buildings has sparked controversies with many people claiming that these new architectures have a great effect on the lives of people. Although some people argue that modern designs have created a hap-hazard living environment, I believe that changes in the structures of the buildings have a significant positive impact on people. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

First and foremost, the mushrooming of the buildings in the urban cities have cut the options of natural greenery and an openness to the environment. It is believed that people who live in the countryside, where there is an access to parks and green spaces are more lively and full of energy. Secondly, the compact housing has led to privacy issues as people no longer feel free and live under restriction. Last but not least, these big buildings are more prone to natural calamities like earthquakes and therefore, people are in constant fear.

On the contrary, the city-dwelling units are more spacious and make use of each and every corner of the house. Take, for instance, the modern layout of city houses have spaces for separate servant room, garage, study room for children and common community parks to interact with people. For this reason, people feel safe and secure in such buildings and that make them balanced in their work life.

This essay discussed the modern day architecture and its proximity to nature and how they keep people away from stress. In my opinion, the city housing offers a happy experience to the people and cater to the needs of the existing world.