Parents should be held legally responsible for the children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with examples

Nowadays, children are not keeping with their acts which have attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people claim that parents are solely responsible for the misbehaviour of children, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that the company of the children matters the most. In my opinion, parents are responsible for the acts of the children. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why parents share the responsibility for children’s acts. The most conspicuous one is that younger ones spend most of their time with the family. Moreover, parents serve the stepping-stones in building the social and mental well-being. A recent survey shows that if a child is persistent and congenial, his parents are always credited for this quality of their child. Thus, it shows that there is a significant impact of parents in the upbringing of the children.

Nevertheless, there is another side, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of the surroundings which instill qualities in the adolescents. The most alarming one is that the company which a child shares with his friends has a major effect on the behavioural aspect of children. For instance, if a child resorts to drugs and thefts, often times it is because of the company of his friends. Hence, parents are not the sole culprits for the children’s acts.

In the view of the arguments outlined above, the impact of parents on the children is prominent, although his social circle plays a significant role in his behaviour.