What are the pros and cons of this era as it is full of inventions?

Nowadays, we live in a world full of inventions, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people agree that these inventions have made our lives easier, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that they have negative effects on humanity. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various merits associated with daily inventions and the most conspicuous one is that the technological inventions like cars and other automobiles have now become affordable for the people. In addition to this, these inventions have made travelling easier and faster within a short duration. A recent survey shows that people who drive to work more often report to their office on time than those who travel by train and other means. Thus, this shows that these daily inventions are a boon to humanity.

Nevertheless, there are some downsides, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of these inventions. The most alarming one is that the inventions like cars and other automobiles are now a necessity for masses but have increased the pollution levels around the globe. Moreover, this has caused global warming and posed a threat to humanity. Hence, the daily inventions like automobiles have devastating effects on the health of the people.

In the light of above discussion, one can conclude that the impact of technological inventions is prominent although they have some major drawbacks that can be well handled.