Some large factories are built near the communities. What are the benefits and problems of this phenomenon?

Some large factories are built near the communities which insist benefits and also more problems. Though the benefits of better reach to people

nearby, the problems associated with it outweigh than the benefits.

Firstly, factories like food beverages and cloth companies in residential or city areas provide easy access to people and also the outlet pieces are sold at lower cost, which benefits people and small business nearby.

On the other hand, there are always more threat to the environment and neighbor which creates more pollution. Some factories require more water which creates scarcity to people around. Also, the air pollution caused by chemical wastes and gases, creates major life threatening diseases like cancer and lung problems to surrounding livelihood.

Also, the bio-diversity is totally disturbed due to factory residuals which finally reaches water and totally disturb water quality of surroundings.

In conclusion, there must be a balanced approach to be followed when planning factory construction which should free co-existing species. The legislative authorities should always create policies and regulations while planning factories where the violators must pay huge tax, fines and severe legal action must be taken irrespective of political influences.

Hence, healthy society is always the higher priority than economy.