Should the authorities from big cities around the world discourage citizens from using private cars and rather encourage them to use other means of transport such as bicycles, skates, the subway, etc.?

The civilized society is not just the one with its educated millennials but also the responsible citizens to minimize carbon footprint to prevent the Earth. With advent of technologies, there is a substantial increase in commuters using private cars than before. Though it is preferred for sophasticated travel or commuting, it has more disadvantages when it is not properly used. In this essay, the problems and solutions are discussed before arriving at the logical solution.

To begin with, in recent days, each family members from young adult to elders are using cars these days which became essential household in all the houses. For example, even a single person is using a single vehicle for comfort and luxury. This not only creates havocs in traffic congestion and nuisance to other fellow civilians sharing the public roads, but also increases the level of carbon footprint to the Earth's atmosphere.

Also, some of the rich spoiled teens are using the high end costly cars driving with high speed and creating more accidents that not only affects the victims but also the long lasting impacts for their family members.

To eradicate such issues, the legislative authorities of any country should bring strict laws to own only one private cars per family by implementing heavy road and vehicle tax for second car owners from the same family. This not only restricts to use them but also helps them to look for other alternatives such as public transport, two wheelers, bicycle that prevents much green emission to the environment.

To conclude, if policy makers encourage citizens with more benefits and concession for using other shared transport, it benefits both citizens and an evironment the the great extent. Hence, owning a single private car per family is the right approach to avoid all the above problems discussed.