Parents should be held legally responsible for what their children have done. What is your opinion? Support it with examples.

The importance of parent in their children's acts, which was always debatable has now become more controversial. The importance of children's act has sparked the controversy in recent years. It can be agreed that parents should be responsible for the activities of their kids. There are lots of activities done by kids in daily life some of these are good and some are bad. This essay will elaborate legal responsibility of parents regarding their kids, this will lead to a logical solution.

At the outset, there are numerous reason why parents should be legally responsible for their kid's activities, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that parents are the first teacher of their kids and kids learn most of the things from their parents, moreover; if parents don't provide the right environment to their children's, automatically that impact on their kids. For instance, if the husband and wife have the dispute in their house or they fight regularly, it put directly impact on kid who is living in the house.

Nevertheless, some people have an opposing view and they tend to believe that parents should not be responsible for their kid's activities. They believe that many kids learn good or bad activities from their society, friends or from social media or television. In these days social media really affect our children's lives, they learn many good or bad things from social media. So it is not right to put blame on parents for their kids activities which they learn from the internet.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of children's act is prominent, although it has a number of drawbacks that should be well handled.