Whether design of buildings will have a positive or negative impact on people’s life and work ?

The new phenomenon of contemporary styles of the modern buildings is highly controversial with many people claiming that these new architectures have a great effect on people. Although some people argue that modern designs have created a hap-hazard living environment, I believe that changes in the structures of the buildings have a positive impact on people. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are several reasons why urban buildings are not suited to people. First and foremost, the mushroomed buildings have no natural greenery and openness to the environment. It is known that people who live in the countryside, where there is access to green spaces are full of life and energy. Secondly, the compact housing has privacy issues as people no longer feel free and live under restriction. Last but not least, these big buildings are more prone to natural calamities like earthquakes and therefore, people are in constant fear.

On the contrary, people who argue on modern buildings coping with urban people balance their argument on their congeniality and convenience. Undoubtedly, the city-dwelling units are more spacious and make use of every corner. Furthermore, the modern layouts have spaces for separate servant room, garage, study room for children and common community parks to interact with people. For this reason, people feel safe and secure in such buildings and that make them balanced in their work life.

This essay discussed the modern-day architecture and its proximity to nature and how they keep people away from stress. In my opinion, the city housing offers a happy experience to the people and cater to the needs of the existing world