Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not?

Nowadays, sports stars and film stars inspire younger people, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people agree that they play a vital role in building lives of younger ones, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that they damage our future talent. But in my opinion, these celebrities are true mentors in their lives. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why sports stars and film stars are idols to younger ones. The most conspicuous one stems from the fact that they are a reflection of dedication, perseverance and motivation to them. As an illustration, many adolescents imitate these celebrities and learn life skills like never give up attitude. Moreover, their real-life experiences add teachings to their lives. Thus, there is no doubt that sports stars and film star’s life lessons are an inspiration to youngsters.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of these celebrities and the most alarming one roots from the fact that these celebrities sometimes are puffed up with pride. Furthermore, they engage themselves in unacceptable and anti-social activities. For instance, many sports stars resort to drugs to boost their performance and many adolescents follow them blindly. Hence, it shows that emulating sports stars and film stars have a negative impact on youngsters.

In the light of above discussion, it is concluded that the impact of sports stars and film stars is positive on our future generation and guides them to success.