Problem and benefits for high school students study plays and work of theatres written centuries ago. Discuss and use your own experience.

Nowadays, the idea of introducing the school plays and theatre works on ancient topics is controversial and has drawn attention from the public. While some academics claim that they give knowledge of our ancestry, others argue that they are a misfit in our society. This essay will discuss on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons to organize study plays and theatres in high schools. First and foremost, these plays and works of art instil the audience with our traditional values, customs and ancient history that is almost forgotten today. Moreover, presenting such works to the students relives reminiscences the ancient ideologies. For example, school play on the Romantic Movement by The Alexander Pope tells students about the occurrence of Roman civilisation. Hence, these plays and theatres present the state of the art in the modern world.

However, there are some serious implications attached to introducing such plays and theatres. The most conspicuous one roots from the fact that the students are no longer interested in studying such historic plays and theatres and that is why they have become less popular. In addition, presenting history on such platform do not serve the purpose in today’s world. Thus, undoubtedly there seems that there is no benefit of involving students in such plays and theatre works.

This essay discussed how historical plays and theatres enlighten people and how they have obsolete. In my opinion, the merits associated with involving high school students in study plays and theatre works outweigh its downsides and thus, evidently, these works of art enrich humanity.