Personal development is the base for professional development and advancing in one’s career. To what extent do you agree?

It is indubitable that the recent phenomenon of personal growth is widely debated among the professionals with many people claiming that personal development is not a pre-requisite to one’s professional career. However, I strongly believe that living a healthy lifestyle and keeping a positive mindset has a vital role to play in the professional growth of a person. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various potential benefits of personal growth in one’s profession. Firstly, it is indispensable to have a positive outlook and to lead a healthy life than being sedentary. Moreover, resorting to current grooming styles and keeping one informed and updated to the latest happenings makes one confident and marketable in the long run. Last but not the least, it is essential to be technically sound and adaptable to the working environments which eventually shows your logical reasoning and problem-solving capabilities. All this contributes to the personal growth which are necessary to survive in today’s cut-throat competitions.

However, people who argue on professionalism balance their arguments on those who are unable to keep up with the pace of modern lifestyles. Moreover, these people remain confused, distracted and could not make decisions regarding their personal and work lives. For instance, people who are receptive to changes feel isolated, devastated and suffer early burnout in their careers. This kind of people is not suited to current environments.

In view of the arguments mentioned above, it is concluded that personal growth is the only way to have a successful professional stature and can lead one to his accomplishments.