The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education- Einstein. What does he mean by this? And do you think Einstein was correct in saying that ?

The idea that education has itself become a hindrance to the learning process is widely debated with many academics claiming that there are some shortcomings in the contemporary education system. Perhaps, in my view, this notion holds some serious consideration. This essay will further elaborate my stance and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why today’s education system hampers the learning of students. The most conspicuous one is that the sudden reforms in the education system have posed a threat to the student’s knowledge. For instance, schools and universities mostly insist on the theoretical aspects of the study, while on the other hand, students lack the practical knowledge. Therefore, this imposes a constraint on the analytical and reasoning ability of students and hence, they indulge in cramming their lessons.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that although advances in technology like smartphones, tablets, e-books and the internet undoubtedly widen the scope of learning, there is a growing concern about this too. These technological forms restrict the real reading skills of students which generally comes from reading from books and notebooks. It is true that these conventional forms of education offer real enlightenment and knowledge to the students, thereby increasing their understanding of vocabulary, pronunciation, and meaning of complex words.

In view of the arguments outlined above, these primary forms of education provide the appropriate skills for the development of students. Thus, students should be encouraged to study from printed books, however, using technology sometimes can be pragmatic.