Education is the biggest barrier in my learning - Einstein. What does he mean by this? And do you think Einstein was correct in saying that.

According to Einstein, education can be the most significant hindrance in his learning. I think he is pointing out to the restriction of subject matter and lesser opportunity to explore the outside world. In my perspective, I do not support his belief because education is the greatest weapon one can have in achieving success in life. This essay will further discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, Albert Einstein had been known for his extra-ordinary intelligence. One of his quotes to ponder is talking about education as a barrier in learning. With this saying, he might be looking at the limitations of the subjects taught in school. Curriculum-based topics sometimes suppress the possibilities of learning what is beyond the textbooks. For example, science books are focusing only on the ideal environment but not the realistic ones.

On the other note, I disagree to his understanding about education. Education could have tremendous impact on any person’s life. It is an asset that not everyone could have. Gaining fundamental knowledge is best acquired through education. Finishing primary until college educational years make one equipped with core skills and wisdom that can be applied to secure a job.

To recapitulate, education is considered an obstacle to learning when one limits himself to seek for more knowledge based on Einstein. Yet it cannot be always seen like that because of the benefits it has when a person already holds a degree.