Some people believe that building unattractive houses should be prohibited because they are exposed to the public. What is your opinion about this?

Few individuals suggest that constructing unappealing houses should not be allowed because they are displayed to the public. To my mind, I oppose to the foregoing argument due to limited budget and the excersing right to have a house of their choice.

To begin with, people have different levels of economic status. One cannot force others to have something they cannot afford. Having an own home is a blessing in itself because it is an essential need to human. However, poor individuals cannot buy expensive construction materials as wealthy people does. Financial concern limits them to build a house which is aesthetically pleasing to look at. For example, squatter areas is plenty beside beautiful abode for the reason that it is the shelter they can only provide to their families.

In addition, everbody has their own right to build their shelter. People would firstly buy a land to erect their house and eventually use their most capable resources to build their home. Legally speaking, it their prejudice to design and remodel their houses regardless of what other socialite people may think of them. To illustrate this, in Thailand, thousand shelters were constructed by the communities themselves without consideration to engineering design and architecture.

To sum up, building of houses without aesthetic features can be permitted for the reason that not all people have the capacity to build intricate houses as well as they have the legal right to construct their home to whatever purpose or design. Indeed, housing is a fundamental needs of men that should not be compromised.