Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additional funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Few individuals believe that posting commercial billboards in buildings of educational institutions can be a source for public funding. However, others feel that it would only use the weak minds of younger generations by allowing them to be persuaded to buy products endorsed by advertising companies. In my perspective, I support the latter argument due to the vulnerability of children and the influence it brings to them. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reason.

To begin with, the purpose of endorsing such products is to increase saleability. But the impact of this to any infant whether good or bad will probably affect his development and knowledge around his surroundings. To illustrate, ads that promotes somewhat vulgar products and are not applicable to the youth will arouse their curiosity and might be used improperly. Hence, the situation should be restrained from happening in learning center.

Apart from this, the fact that advertisements have substantial influence particularly to students who are not aware of the items they are buying. They may be persuaded by the fascination they see on bulletins. As a result, minors would tend to convince their parents to buy those goods for them even though it is not intended for their use. For example, hair treatment chemicals are allowed only for adult use but will have negative effects once utilized by children.

To recapitulate, prohibiting the corporate entities to place any form of advertisement in schools should be maintained as it would only give unfavourable impact to young people. Indeed, there is also some other ways to source funds and not to use weakness of children to their own interest.