Learning a new language at an early age is helpful for children. Is it more positive for their future aspect or have some adverse effects. Do u agree or disagree? Give examples from your experience.

Studying a new language at the youngest years is beneficial for children. Some individuals suggest that it would help them in the future while others believe that it would only give negative impact to their growth. In my perspective, I am supporting the former argument due to the profound grasp of the new language and its effect on the child brain development. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, new languages taught in early childhood become one of the basic information that a person can be able to remember for a lifetime. There will be a deeper understanding of the language itself at that stage and can be utilized fully once they reach adult life. It is in this respect that individuals can develop good communication skills through time. For example, English language is part of the subject in the standard curriculum of the Philippines since primary level that aids the students to express themselves freely even though it is not their first language.

Apart from this is the fact that it has some positive effects on the growth of the children’s brain. Psychologist suggests that it is through the language learned since birth that enables the child to improve their cognitive skills. As the learning capacity is increase, it would lead them to find success in their career lives.

To recapitulate, new languages that have been learned since childhood days assist in the better retention of the language itself as well as in the development of the cognition. Indeed, it is up to the parents to ensure the successful growth of their children in many aspects of endeavor.