Successful sports stars and glamorous film stars are a role model for youngsters. Do you support it or not? (Agree/Disagree)

It is often argued that victorious sports and movie personalities are set to be good examples for the younger generations. I strongly disagree with the foregoing argument because of the violence these people show and they sometimes act immorally. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, actors and actresses are usually required to exhibit obscene behavior on television as well on movies. This sounds true depending on the character they are portraying. As a result, they may be imitated by children most especially if it has instilled in their minds some vivid acts of violence, war and indiscriminate behavior. Thus, celebrities cannot be considered as a good role model for the youth.

Apart from this, various popular athletes do have bad habits as well in reality. News media were able to know personal facts about them such as addiction to illegal drugs and alcohol. With this broadcast information, teenagers may also lead to prohibited acts as these personalities can use their influence to control people. Indeed, the parents should guide their children regarding who to be idolized and those who must not.

To recapitulate, the young generations must be careful to choose who to look after from the famous sports personalities and film actors available on board. Perhaps, it is everyone’s own responsibility to be critical in seeing these kinds of influential people.