Do you think consumers should avoid purchase of over packaged products or it is the responsibility of producers to avoid extra packaging of products. Give your views with any relevant example of your own experience.

At the present times, there is an ongoing argument about people who must abstain from buying excessively packed items or it may be the duty of the manufacturers to prevent this circumstance to happen. In my perspective, it is a concern for both parties due to helping the environment for the former and considering alternatives for the latter. This essay will discuss further my stance about the foregoing issue.

To begin with, commodities nowadays are being overly packed just to make it appealing to the customers. However, it is still the choice of individuals to patronize such goods. As a result, they will be only just getting the product inside the package and immediately throwing away the packaging material. To illustrate, mobile phone are packed excessively containing each of its parts and then later on be found on garbages adding pollution to the ecosystem without any further use besides initially handling such valuable product.

On the other hand, it can also be pointed out to the makers of certain marketable product to consider other substitute raw materials to be used for packaging. They should be the frontliners when it comes to environmental considerations. Modification of packaging design should be timely evaluated as a means to reduce solid wastes. For example, products can now be wrapped with biodegradable plastics instead of several layers of cartons.

In conclusion, the tendency of consumers to spend money on large packagings can be prevented through being more involved in the environment. Moreover, for the industries further alternative packaging materials should be studied upon to lessen land wastes. Indeed, it is a two-way process between both sides to achieve cleaner surroundings.