Do you think consumers should avoid purchase of over packaged products or it is the responsibility of producers to avoid extra packaging of products. Give your views with any relevant example of your own experience.

It is often believed that buyers should prevent patronizing over packed goods but others suggest that it is the duty of the manufacturers to avoid over-packaging of their products. In my perspective, it a wise decision to select environmentally-friendly items for the former and considering alternative available materials for the latter.

To begin with, citizens must ensure to support the advocacy of protecting mother earth by a simple means of the products they are consuming. This is particularly in regards to the packaging that most commodities nowadays are utilizing. Individuals should be more careful and practical in choosing products to purchase by evaluating the waste that can be generated from its packaging materials. In my own experience, I have observed that the packaging of mobile phone is over what is really needed, there are several divisions inside the box that uses different cartons for the accessories, but today it had lessened than the past few years.

Furthermore, the fact that producers have a vital role to eliminate these over packed products are in control of it. They should be the ones front-lining the change when it comes to reducing such waste generated from these packages. They must also look upon alternative materials that could still provide a finish product which is of high quality and could secure the item inside.

Overall, the consumers as well as the manufacturers have an equal responsibility in preserving the environment by being practical and to take full liability on ones actions and the consequences of it. Once and for all, it is a two-way relationship if people would not buy the product due to impractical packaging, the producer will find its way to reduce it and thereby saves significant resource and also less production of wastage.