Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Innumerable ailments acquired at an early age can be avoided by the injection of anti-dotes. Some people believe that parents should be required by the government to allow immunization of their sons and daughters to fight illnesses. On the other hand, others feel that citizens must be given the opportunity to have an option to involve their offspring to this activity. In my perspective, it is more beneficial to make immunization part of the government’s health policy for the child to prevent occurrence of diseases and to oblige the guardians to participate. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, every child is considered vulnerable to certain diseases at their young age. For this reason, control of such illness can be conducted through the use of vaccines. It is in this light that the administration should be the one to take initiative and include this in their health programs. This is also a means to realize the importance of looking after each other’s health as it is vital to any child development.

Apart from this, mothers and fathers will be obligated to provide protection on their children against diseases upon passing it as a law. This is especially true for the low income families who can hardly afford expensive medicines just to make their babies healthy. Moreover, the state usually offers free vaccines in health centers wherein numerous people could avail and be able to maintain their child’s good health.

To recapitulate, it is vital for the government to help its people to maintain their proper health by providing medicines as part of the policy. Indeed, parents should ensure and participate with the programs pertaining to health protection and prevention.