There is no need for newspapers in modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that newspapers have impacted directly or indirectly the human lives. Some people believe that newspapers nowadays, provide a great deal to masses, while others think that there is no need for newspapers in modern world. This essay will discuss the reasons why reading newspapers is imperative for people and is required to a great extent.

Indisputably, reading newspapers keep one informed and updated. This can have ripple effects on people who can take important decisions beforehand. For instance, knowing updated weather and traffic jams reports can be potentially useful to many people and save their great time and money. Hence, there is no doubt that newspapers cater to the needs of general public.

In addition to this, reading international news pose a great deal to people, who invest in stock markets. Moreover, real time international news can provide many overseas business exposures and business deals. For example, international newspaper widens the scope of investing and tells about the current market conditions. In short, newspapers are crucial in lending and investing decisions.

This essay discussed how newspapers create awareness among the people and how it impacts their decision making. In my opinion, a newspaper directly affects the lives of people and, thus, broadens the thinking process across the people.