With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago.

What problems does this cause for society and the family?

Since the mid of the 20th century, technology has been developed significantly, this development affect a lot of humans lives, especially on children. Some people believe that this development of technology has many advantages, while others argue that this development has a negative impact on people lives. This essay will discuss the negative impact of the technology on the society and on the family.

Firstly, the development of technology affect badly the family members relationships. These days, family members are spending less hours together than they were in the past. Recent research, which was conducted in the Washington University, has shown that the American families are spending lesser time together, they only spend 5 hours weekly, while in the past they were meeting for more than 20 hours per a week. Therefore, it seems clear that the development of technology affects negatively the family relationships.

Secondly, the development of technology has led to spread many diseases. These days, people suffer from many diseases due to watching TV and computer for longer hour. For example, according to the recent study which was conducted in Jordan University of Science and Technology, 70% of Jordanian people suffer from diseases due to sitting for longer hours working on their computers. Thus, the development of technology has contributed to spread of diseases.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the problems which are developed due to technology development. In my opinion, I believe that these technologies affect on people lives badly.