Discuss advantages and disadvantages of the Television and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a colossal upsurge to see discussion on the role of the TV in this fast-pace era, be it affluent nations or impoverished nations. The role of the TV has become a double-edged swords: on the one hand, this advance technology enables people to be aware by news and attain knowledge in array of fields; on the other hand, the TV has become a merely instrument of the entertainment and it is the main reason for the sheer waste of time in cut-throat competition. As such, there are both the merits and demerits to the trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are myriad of ways by which one can augment his knowledge in all the fields by TV. The most conspicuous one is that the advent technology in TV allows to browse all the wide variety of channels and can be aware of the latest news. Not only does TV promise gain in knowledge and broaden the individual's horizon, but also it can proved instrumental in terms of entertainment after a busy schedule during the whole day. Hence, it is empirically true that the proliferation of the TV empowers the human being.

However, another pivotal facet of the argument is that people indulge too much in watching the TV and waste their precious time. Besides, they create an unwelcome gap between the family members due to hindrance in the communication; for example, after a busy day for companion if you neglect and start the entertaining programmes it can have severe negative impact on the relationship. Therefore, it hardly needs to mention that these drawback will keep individual in low-level position.

In view of the arguments, one can conclude that associated advantages are indeed too great to ignore.