Discuss whether design of a building has a positive or negative impact? Which way can it effect work and life?

In the modern era, it is an irrefutable fact that the architecture of building impacts human life. Some people are in accord with the conception that design of a building, whether at home or in the office, greatly impacts life and work ethics of its inhabitants. My further upcoming paragraphs will unfold the reasons for having good architecture.

To begin with, good design ensures good health of its inhabitants. A good architecture of building comprises of good ventilation, proper sunlight and regulated indoor temperature. Air ventilation and proper sun light helps promotes health of the occupants by keeping the harmful bacteria and toxic indoor gases at bay. Moreover, open and colourful spaces help to uplift people's moods. Furthermore, good architectural design also promotes business by making greater profit margins while attracting more consumers. In addition to this, good architecture of office building also promotes overall health of the employees by ensuring good ventilation and adequate amount of sunlight. Hence, it could be clearly interpreted that good design is beneficial to human health.

On the contrary, poor design of a building impacts human psychology negatively. Closed confined spaces, dampness and over sunlight exposure in a building leads to deterioration of health of its inhabitants. For instance, the red houses built in London experienced a decline in the number of occupants within a year of its construction due to poor ventilation. As per recent research in America, almost 90 percent of people spend time indoors. Therefore, it is crucial for people to feel content in the building they are in whether at home or at work.

To recapitulate, after deliberating on all the aspects, it is an undeniable fact that design of a building does impact human life. Therefore, emphasis shall be laid on proper architecture of building as it ultimately affects the overall health of its inhabitants.