Recently, the phenomenon of dangerous activities has sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question “what are the reasons for these sports?” Whereas it is a widely held view that extreme sports are highly beneficial, I will discuss controversial aspects of the throughout this essay.

From the medical standpoint, extreme sports are bound up inextricably with medical policies which indicate they lead to both boosting adrenalin and physical health. As a well-known example, longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2014 demonstrates the relationship between extreme skiing and being life-threatening as well as an exponential increase in health achievement. Consequently, my empirical evidence positively with not only dangerous sports but also extreme activities.

Within the realm of sociology, without the slightest doubt, dangerous sports attribute to extreme activities, in that it would come down to extreme skiing and exciting sports. As a silent example of such attribution is spectator sports, which is a cause for concern since it was mistaken to take exciting activities for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars might have had the opportunity to pinpoint extreme sports problems. Hence, it is reasonable to infer the pivotal role of dangerous activities.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes “all’s well that ends well,” after analyzing what elaborated above, I firmly believe that advantages of dangerous activities are more significant. However, with the benefit of hindsight, we conceive the more we research, the further we discover.