Over-packed products are increasing at a tremendous rate in the market. While some proponents believe it is the responsibility of the consumers to be more discerning by avoiding purchase of such products, others believe this problem can be solved at the producer level. This essay will discuss why extra packaging of products should be taken seriously by both consumer and producer equally.

Consumers should purchase products in a more responsible manner. Products which are over packed pose a threat to the environment and introduce inevitable garbage problems. For example, products over-packed with plastic polythenes, being a non-biodegradable resource, pose serious implications for the living species, exacerbate garbage issues and can cause serious damage to the ecosystem. Thereby, avoiding such overly packed products helps in keeping the environment safe and clean.

On the other hand, producer should also restrict extra packaging of products. Products should be checked and while assuring their quality, packaging should be taken into consideration seriously. For instance, any product found with unwanted packaging should be discarded at the time of quality checks which will ensure environment-friendly products generation. Thus, it is the responsibility of the producer to restrict such products at the production level in order to ensure eco-friendly units being delivered at the consumer end.

Over-packed products are gradually imposing a serious threat to the environment. In my opinion, both consumers and producers should take this situation more seriously, thereby avoiding consumption and implementation of such over-packed products which will eventually make our ecosystem cleaner place to live in.