Recently, the over packaging of the products has raised a pertinent solicitude as to whose responsibility is to avoid over packaging. While a lot of people claim that the responsibility lies with the manufacturers, others reject this notion and believe that consumers should avoid purchasing overly packaged products. This essay will discuss why it is important for manufacturer to take the initiative and cut down the packaging material.

The packaging of the products has become an important marketing strategy. Manufacturers are investing a lot of capital in the packaging of the products in order to attract many customers. This leads to over utilization of the packaging material.

This material goes back into the environment and cause environment pollution.

Secondly, it is the manufacturers who decide the packaging of products and they don’t consider the fact that many consumers do not buy the products based on their appearance but rather their quality and price. For example, a customer will prefer to buy an essential product which cost lesser in comparison to the same product which cost more because of its packaging.

In conclusion the producers are solely responsible to reduce the packaging material. They should carefully examine the right quantity of the packaging material to be used so that products can reach to their customers in the right state.