Do you think that the English Language will continue to remain as the global language despite globalization? Support your point of view.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the usage of English language as an international language.As such, there are both merits and demerits to this trend, although I am of the opinion that the former outdo the latter.

There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance.The most preponderant one is that is help people to communicate from different background and culture.Not only can they increase their communication skills while doing trade to other countries, but they can also build their confidence in communication process.Needless to say, all these merits stand people in good stead, when it comes to improving their skills.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of English language as a global language.The primary one stems from the fact that it can effects the cultural values of country. Besides,it is not welcome by local individuals of country because they don’t want to speak foreign language.Hence, it is apparent why many are against of English language.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite having some drawbacks, the benefits of English as global language are indeed too great to ignore.