Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalisation? Discuss your views with an example.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is a colossal upsurge in the usage of the English language. We can see that English is prominently used everywhere and thanks to globalisation. English has become a necessity as most of the business collaboration and engagement work in co-ordination and have helped nations to gain more profit by increasing the GDP growth. In my opinion, Yes, the English language will remain a global language despite globalization and here I will explain my view on the same.

Firstly, can you imagine ever not speaking a single word of English even though you might be speaking in our native language and considering the fact English is not your first language? The answer is No. Why is it? Do you have an answer to this question, Perhaps no?. We have been so adaptive to this language that our day starts with an English for instance, saying "Good Morning" and off course it ends as well with the same. English is indeed a global language as most of the business transaction, international meetings and trading are done in English. Ever since English has been adopted as an international language it has become the language of conversation between people of different countries and culture.

Secondly, English takes a big part in technology. All codes are developed in the English language. Even computers take command in the English language in most of the countries. If you need to browse or search any article on the Internet it is good that you are aware of the language. English has been accepted as an international language. English has now become the need of the people. If anyone wants to emigrate to a developed country he should be good in English. As most of the developed countries are English speaking countries. English is the language of science, commerce, trade, arts, history, literature, media and entertainment. It is the languages which have connected the world.

Finally, one can conclude that English is indeed an important language and thus we cannot avoid it.