Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization? Discuss your views with examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of English as a global language and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of the international language is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that English as a power language can be a plus, and I will analyze that through this essay.

From a social standpoint, English as a world language can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the international summit and conferences, as well as the business language, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of the English grammatical structure on students’ education. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both achieving the peace and coexistence apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of the conversation science, The English as a global language might increase the consequences of marketing language. Moreover, fundamental aspects of dominant language would relate to this reality that the demerits of forgetting the native dialect pertain to globalization. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of remaining English as an international language is correlated negatively with endangering the civilization. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of the educational language.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of remaining English as a global language far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of broadening our horizon prove the significance of English as a means of communication, but also pinpoint career implications.