Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone, irrespective of personal wealth. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Those days, there is a controversial debate between people about free education. While it is possible to claim that education is a basic human right and it should be free for everyone, my view is that the disadvantages overweigh the advantages. In this essay, I will explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

First of all, there are several reasons why free education is bad for our society. One of them is that free education will only create the lazy people, not the educated people. In addition, it can be argued that our society can face shortage of workforce due to free education if everyone is studying. It should also be taken into account that people will not value if the education is free for everyone.

Those who argued for free education have a different view and say that it can actually be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that a huge number of educated people can be trained under free education system. Then, there are concerns about poor people who cannot effort to modern expensive education system and the talented young people are spending valuable energy in wrong place.

While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my opinion is that education system must not be free. I would strongly suggest that governments should subsidised young talents in order for them to support the education pathway.