Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent do you agree or disagree?

The problem of environment pollution has been increasing at a very rapid rate. Some people believe that it already has reached to an extent where it is not possible for the individuals to tackle it and only the government can solve this problem while others opposes this idea. This essay will discuss why both the government and individuals are equally responsible to combat the issue of environment pollution.

To tackle the problem of pollution government is accountable because it has enough resources and power to solve it. Government, for example, can strictly enforce various laws and implement policies to reduce the usage of personal vehicles. Furthermore, government can make people more aware about the problem of environment pollution and its serious consequences by organizing the seminars at schools, colleges and various public places. The authority of power and money makes government responsible to combat such serious issue of pollution.

Individuals can also play a very significant role in reducing the pollution level. They can strictly follow the rules and regulations as set by the government. An individual, for instance, can reduce the usage of personal vehicles and instead prefer more public transport to travel. The changes made by the individual efforts make common people also accountable to solve pollution problem.

This essay discussed why both government and individuals collective efforts are requires combat the severe problem of pollution. In my opinion, despite importance of collaboration between government and people, government is more responsible towards such serious issues related to environment.