working from home w home using computer technology is developing in numerous countries and it is believed to be normal for most office workers in the coming time. how would you think society will be influenced by the development of working from home

Computer has influenced our life largely in recent years. There is an increasing trend of accomplishing the work from home and it is considered normal for majority of office employees in the future. This essay will discuss the reasons why the rising trend of performing the task from home is in fact has both positive and negative effects on society.

To begin with, doing the job from home has many disadvantages for society. Firstly, it will harm the foundation stone of society that is social togetherness. When people start to do the job at home without visiting the office, they will be socially isolated which in turn cause harm to the basic structure of society. Furthermore, this trend will also make people less disciplined. The flexibility to do the work at any hour of the day will make a person less punctual that not only lessen the number of ideal citizens in society but also cause harm to their own health. A recent study, for example, has shown that people who prefer home based jobs are less disciplined and suffering from more health issues than those who do jobs in offices or companies. As a result, there is no reason to deny the fact that home based employment affected the society in a harmful way.

On the other hand, by working from home people can save a lot of time, the most precious element in contemporary world, which they otherwise waste in commuting and use that time more productively and efficiently.

To conclude, the facility of doing the job while staying at home with computer technology affected the society in both ways. In my opinion, disadvantages of home based employment outweighs its advantages, thus affected the society in harmful way.