The environment we are living is in danger due to various problems…so who do u think should be responsible for solving it? Is it the governments, organization or each individual?

There is a heated debate among people about the responsibility of governments and individuals in protecting the environment. There are a great number of people who interpret the impacts of government on the environment, while others who hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that both government and individuals are responsible to conserve the environment.

There is no skepticism surrounding the fact that it is the prime responsibility of governments to take decisive actions to protect environment. This is to say that the higher administration has power to impose stringent rules and regulations on main sources of air pollution, which could consequently ameliorate the situation. For example, a higher tax on factories and lorries that are tremendously dumping hazardous and poisonous gases and materials to air and rivers, would certainly compel them to conform the standard policies, therefore, there would be a significant decline in the carbon footprint.

On the other hand, it is claimed that individuals should be encouraged by governments to use public transportation, which not only result in saving fossil fuels, but also helps to reverse global warming trend. This may be attributed to the fact that buses and trains are able to carry a tremendous number of passengers, so that they can enormously discharge air pollution. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University found that the paramount way to reduce air pollution is to confine each family to only one car because people have become more vehicle dependent during the last decade

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that both individuals and authorities should be actively involved in protecting the environment, which entirely support my point of view. It is expected that the government takes the cognizance of these facts and establish guidelines in order to educate people in regard to this matter.