Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion?

These days, there is a heated debate among people about the importance of television. There are a great number of individuals who interpret the impacts of watching TV as thoroughly constructive, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that television is highly regarded as a main source of information, and it has also become an indispensable part of our life.

There is no skepticism surrounding the fact that watching TV is a fast way to find out about the latest news from all over the world for most people. To be more precise, television plays a pivotal role in facilitating the diffusion of information, which might open avenues to new achievements. Hence, people’s enthusiasm and confidence will be amplified toward many daunting task, which also provokes them to do uphill struggle in order to achieve their goals.

In other words, television is considered as a convenient source of companion and entertainment. Furthermore, it is much more affordable compared with other means of entertainment. To put it more clearly, a survey conducted by Yale University in 2015 has found that media are powerful tools to amuse viewer around the world to hold families together. As a result, television serves the particular interest of individuals and groups.

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that TV’s programs are beneficial in improving people’s knowledge and entertainment. From my point of view, TV has become an essential part of our everyday life. It is recommended that TV producers take cognizance of these facts and produce educational and interesting programs for young generation.