Studying other things such as art and music is also important in school besides numeracy.

Nowadays children study a wide range of materials in schools, but these materials have different levels of importance. Although studying literacy and numeracy are important for school children, studying art and music are even more beneficial for their personal development.

To begin with, studying art and music could lead to having a more interesting school time as they do not require sophisticated calculations, and are easy to learn. In my experience, having an art class after learning Math was indeed interesting. Therefore, paying an extra attention to such lessons could keep students motivated and improve their abilities to learn more sophisticated lessons.

Moreover, studying these lessons could improve children's ability to use their right brain. Researchers conducted a study that proved learning art and music has a positive effect on the students' brain, and enables them to use their brain power more effectively. As the result of this study, those learning art were more successful in using their creative problem-solving abilities. Hence, such lessons are indeed critical for school children.

To recapitulate, I strongly believe that studying music, art, and sport could enhance students' interest in their learning process. In addition, such study has a positive effect on their brain powers.