Actions speak louder than words. What is your opinion?

These days, there is a controversial debate between people about whether actions speak louder than words. There are a great number of people who interpret that everyone should try to act to what he promises in his personal life, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that being a man of action not only develop positive characteristic in people, but also contributes to make friendship and trustworthiness.

There is no skepticism surrounding the fact that keeping your promise plays a pivotal role in making a self-confident person.This may be attributed to the fact that this inevitably creates a feeling of accomplishment in people, which might open avenues to new achievements so that people’s enthusiasm and determination will be amplified towards many daunting tasks. Specifically, a research study conducted by Yale University in 2015 has found that do as we promise could enhance people’s intellectual ability to make decision related to their social and personal life.

In addition, it is claimed that being a trustworthy person is a contributory factor in ameliorating the social issues. This is to say that honesty in action inevitably leads people to think the consequences of their actions in a more detailed and focused way, therefore, it would specialize the characteristics in people, which might stimulate them to acquire positive outcome in their social and personal life. The data yielded by a current study has shown that this personality trait would instill a strong feeling of self-esteem.

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that action is much more effective than words as it would improve honesty in the society and has beneficial effect on people’s personality traits. It is highly recommended that individuals take the cognizance of these facts and establish guidelines to educate people to be more honest in their words.