Do you think the consumer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products?

These days, there is a heated debate among people about the impacts of over packaged products. There are a great number of individuals who interpret that the companies should stop producing over packaged products, while others hold an opponent’s view. I am inclined to believe that it is the both responsibility of consumers and producers to avoid over packaging.

There is no skepticism surrounding the fact that manufacturers are mainly responsible to reduce over packaged products. This may be attributed to the fact that companies are always under pressure to create packaging that could deceive customers to buy their products at exorbitant prices. Although the quality of item is the same or relatively poor, the glamour of the item is amplified with decorated packaging.

On the other hand, individuals have a significant role in decreasing over packaged products. customers should be sensitive to what they buy and what the consequences of buying over packaged products are.In a recent study, marketing researchers undertook a project to investigate the relationship between customers’ choices and the intention to buy. The findings revealed that if customers make informed decisions, they will not buy over packaged products. However, the relationship did not prove to be causal.

In a nutshell, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that both individuals and companies play a pivotal role in decreasing over packaged products. . It is expected that the producers take cognizance of this fact and not defy predefined rules and parameters set by the government.