do you think that consumer should avoid over packaged products or it is the responsibility of the producer to avoid extra packaging of products? give your views or any relevant example with your own experience.

Over packaging of products has become an increasingly popular trend in recent years all across the globe. Some people believe that producer is more responsible to stop the excessive packaging of products while others believe that consumers should not buy such products. This essay will discuss why producer is more liable to avoid the over packaging of products.

To begin with, the responsibility of producer to curb the extra packaging is more because of various reasons. Firstly, over packaging of products causes harm to the natural world. To pack a product in multi layers we need either more paper or plastic. The productions of both types of material are disadvantageous for environment. There is, for example, need to cut more trees to produce more paper, which in turn leads to deforestation, and harm to environment. By avoiding excessive packaging producer can save the natural world.

Furthermore, extra packing of products results in more production cost and hence prices. By avoiding such multi layer packing producer can bring down the cost of production. Three layers packing, for example, of MacDonald make it more expensive in comparison to other normal shops. Cost saving issue makes producer more responsible to curb such excessive packaging.

To conclude, this essay discussed the reasons such as environment and high cost that increases the responsibility of producer to curb over packaging of products. In my opinion, producer is more liable to avoid excessive packing.